

### WISCONSIN ASSOCIATION FOR FLOODPLAIN, STORMWATER AND COASTAL MANAGEMENT

# BUSINESS MEETING MINUTES THURSDAY, November 5, 2015 Country Springs Hotel and Conference Center, Pewaukee, WI 8 am

(Agenda is normal font. *Minutes in italics*)

### **AGENDA**

- I. Introduction Ryan Kloth, Chair

  Meeting called to order by Ryan Kloth
- II. Approval of 2014 Meeting Minutes Wisconsin Dells, WI

  Motion by Ryan Kloth to approve the October 30, 2014 meeting minutes, seconded by Laura Kletti. Motion passed.
- III. 2015 Year in Review & Future Considerations
  - A. Education Committee Discussion Laura Rozumalski & Jon Lefers DNR will have no training for next year so WAFSCM should discuss having some training.
  - B. Scholarships to National and Annual Conference Roxanne Gray Hand out provided Split the National Scholarship with Gary Heinrichs, DNR and Dave Fowler, MMSD. The Annual Scholarship went to Kari Papelborn, City of Oak Creek and Yiying Xiong, President of YSJ International Consulting.
  - C. Treasurer's Report Minal Hahm

    Hand out provided on 2015 Annual Banking Summary.
  - **D.** Upcoming Board Meetings quarterly on  $1^{st}$  Tuesday of the month: 2/2/16, 5/3/16, 8/2/16, 11/10/16
  - E. WAFSCM 2016 Conference La Crosse-Radisson Hotel-11-9-16 through 11-11-16.
  - F. Participation In Summer APWA Golf Outing

# G. Minal did a great job. Potential activities to network WAFSCM

Maybe joint golf outing with WAFSCM?

# **IV.** Committee Reports

# A. Annual Conference Committee – Carrie Bristoll-Groll, Laura Rozumalski

# **B.** Newsletter Committee – Betsy Powers

Email or call her with any information.

C. Membership Committee – Kristen Belan

15 total new members (6-Counties, 5-Consulting, 2-Cities, 2-Villages)

D. Website Committee - Minal Hahm

New website is more user friendly. Positive comments so far.

E. Awards Committee – Dave Fowler

*No update.* 

F. Legislative Committee – Ryan Kloth

Have a new plan of attack to be more active.

### V. Nominations for Executive Committee

- A. Chair
  - i. Steve Wurster Elected
  - ii. Write-In
- B. Vice-Chair
  - i. Laura Rozumalski-Elected
  - ii. Write-In
- C. Secretary
  - i. Kristen Belan-Elected
  - ii. Write-In
- **VI. Others-***Cindi pointed out to say Thank you the sponsors and exhibitors. Make sure to check out the floodplain model.*
- VII. Motion to Adjorn. 8:25 am